Its Festival Time in Nothern Japan!

July and August are the summer festival months in Northern Japan. Every weekend there are multiple festivals nearby making it difficult to choose which one to attend! If you are in the area, here is a list of upcoming festivals

We attended the Neputa festival in Hirosaki last weekend. The parade of floats lasted for three hours while the crowd cheered them on. The floats are pulled by groups of men and women. Each float had drummers and flute players accompanied by groups of children carrying lanterns. The festival was truly a joyous celebration!

 

On a sad note, my Sony Cybershot DSC W-150 died 30 minutes before the parade ended. As you can see, the camera was taking fantastic night shots right up until the last. R.I.P. my dear little Sony Cybershot. You will be mourned…

2 Comments

Filed under fun

2 responses to “Its Festival Time in Nothern Japan!

  1. kelliebuelo

    So sorry you lost the camera! 😦 What are you getting to replace it? I love my Cybershot.

    Great photos; some of them are a bit scary, I think! I love the theatrics of it all. That first picture is gorgeous!

  2. designsoiree

    I bought another Cybershot, I love that they are so easy to use and take great pics! Glad you like like the photos 🙂

Leave a Reply

