Voodoo, Whodoo?

I was so excited today when I received a notification in my mailbox that I had a package waiting for me to pick up! Hooray! I gave my yellow slip to the postal worker and they handed me a priority mail envelope. Oh, the suspense! I looked at the return label and was excited to see that the package was from my friend Kellie, one of the most creative people I know and a real sweetheart, click here to check out her blog.

I opening the envelope, reached inside and….

 I found this cute and colorful voodoo doll! I am pretty sure that Kellie must have picked him up on her recent trip to New Orleans. The doll is a “Voodoo Child Doll” and absolutely hilarious!  The design and the pattern of the material are so very cute – quite a stylish little voodude! Thank you Kellie – I laughed for a good five minutes after I opened the package!

I think these little dolls would be a huge hit in Japan!

Leave a comment

Filed under fun

Leave a Reply

